boothqosa.blogg.se

Find dropbox desktop app
Find dropbox desktop app





find dropbox desktop app

That's it! From now on, clicking a Dropbox notification, double-clicking the Dropbox icon, or loading the Dropbox app will result in your Dropbox folder opening in the file browser-just like it used to. Click the arrow in the top-right corner of the window, then click Preferences. To get started, click the Dropbox icon in your system tray (Windows) or on your menu bar (macOS). Open folders in Finder or Windows Explorer instead of the Dropbox app You can also tame Dropbox so that you see the Dropbox app less often. Your Dropbox folder still shows up in your file system, meaning you can manage your files using only your preferred file browser if you want to. But I like the native file browser on my computer, and I'd like to use it to manage my Dropbox files. It's a small complaint, and to be fair, some people might prefer this-the Dropbox app has all kinds of cool collaboration features, like comments and file previews. Now it shows me the folder in the Dropbox app, which can be disorienting. Previously, when I clicked a Dropbox notification, it would show me the folder in my computer's file browser-Explorer on PC or Finder on the Mac. Lately, however, it feels like Dropbox wants more of my attention. I love it for exactly this reason: I don't have to think about it. Dropbox is great on computers because it syncs your files and stays out of your way.







Find dropbox desktop app